Uncategorized

2017 so far…

Twenty garbage bags full of donated clothing later, my house feels a little lighter. Does my soul feel lighter? Well, time will be the judge of that. In the meantime, I’ve given several pieces of furniture away (mostly from my shop), which has freed up space in the garage for my new-to-me floor loom. I’ve bought more books, but that’s okay because I’ve donated more than I’ve bought. My yarn stash is getting turned into handwoven scarves which will hopefully bring in a little income to pay off my shop credit cards off–another downside of closing a business. There are some losses that will never be recouped (mostly my time).

My husband and I are playing more music together already this year and it has been nice. Not that we don’t end up arguing over chords and the like–but it’s nice all the same.

Now, if only we could adopt out some of the pets. We’re down to eight….

 

Leave a comment